Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.6
Facilities
8.5
Staff
8.8
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Julie
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    Little not to like.
    Excellent location in the Old Town. Plenty of room. Close to sites of interest, restaurants etc. check in and check out worked very well.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    17 September 2018

    The hotel location & size of the room were great but too many things made it feel more like a hostel

    Although 3 closets, only two tiny drawers in the night stand. Our TV was probably 20 years old with a giant screen but the type you can only view when sitting directly in front of it. It had 2 remotes but no instructions as to 'which or how'. The owners responded when we asked for TV help but when on second evening the TV gave a big 'pop' and then went black, we didn't even call. For the price of the room the small boxes of cereal, small containers of milk, granola bars, etc. should have been complimentary not $2+ per item. (Especially since items were purchased at Costco at far lesser prices.
    The hotel location was great, close to most attractions and good restaurants. The bed and linens were of good quality. The size of the room and bathroom were very large.
    Mike
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018

    Wonderful Hotel

    No elevator but that was only a minor issue
    The room was huge with with almost everything you could want including a fridge, tea/coffee making facilities,crockery and cutlery and a big comfortable 4 poster bed. Staff were really helpful and friendly and location was right in old town
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    15 September 2018
    Auberge de Place Royal is well located for exploring Old Montreal. The hotel is charming. Our room was a really good size, very comfortable and well equipped to make our own breakfast as there is no dining room here. The staff were polite and accommodating.
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    13 September 2018
    Location
    Atakan
    tr

    Review score

    7.9
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stephen
    ca

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2018
    Very Nice rooms Great location in thé old port Close ro all thé activities
    Paul H
    au

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    Great location

    Great location near main attractions and restaurants. Very large room. Good facilities and friendly staff. Free use of bikes!
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    28 August 2018

    wonderful - would stay again

    No kettle in the room occasional days not cleaned properly esp sink, bathtub made no difference to us but the stairs are a climb for less able bodied
    Large rooms, wonderful location, friendly staff, smooth checkin, easy clear instructions for late arrival.
    Lindsay
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 August 2018
    We loved the easily accessible location for driving and getting around Montreal. Very lovely European atmosphere; will recommend to friends
    Patrick
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2018

    very authentic

    authentic and beautiful furnishing, well located, clean
    Rick
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    17 August 2018

    Clean and comfortable. Would book it again without hesitation.

    Only downside was the noise from a nearby bar. This was easily defeated with ear buds and my favourite relaxation play list.
    Very comfortable, welcoming and clean. A/C kept us cool for sleeping and was not noisy. We all slept very well in the comfortable beds. Access in and out was a breeze. Access to old Montreal and the old port area is all walking distance. Parked the car when we arrived and only retrieved it to leave Montreal. Room was equipped with a fridge so we purchased breakfast cereal and milk, yogurts etc. to go with the complimentary in-room coffee. Up & out quickly in the morning.
    Przemyslaw
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    16 August 2018
    Reception only from 9 am to 5 pm. No lift. Noisy room: I was woken up every night by someone (local restaurant staff?) emptying their glass recycling container; it was the kind of noise that when woken up you thought that the building was collapsing or that someone was braking in your room; shouldn't there be rules that you can't make such noise in the middle of the night?!
    Good location for visiting Montreal on foot. Big room and bathroom.
    us

    Review score

    4.4
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    18 September 2018
    Breakfast was not included. No elevator or person on hand for bags
    Room was beautiful
    Patricia
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Montreal delight

    WiFi slow and cut out completely twice.
    Fantastic large room, almost like an apt. And bath very large too.
    Alex
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018

    Great location, organized and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

    No safe. No kettle in room. Charge for items in room.
    Very organised check in
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    Air conditioner leaked a little but, didn't impact our comfort.
    Pretty much anything else! Highly recommend! Great location!
Loading reviews