This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Robert
    us
    9.6
    October 21, 2017
    Great location and staff-would stay there again.
    All OK
    Location & staff
    ruth
    us
    9.2
    October 21, 2017
    Perfect location! Don't miss patisserie around the corner.
    Big dangerous step by room door. No elevator. However, excellent service and large, gorgeous room!
    us
    9.2
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    us
    10
    October 18, 2017
    We will recommend this boutique hotel to others. It was perfect
    Our room was a suite and we loved it. Bed was comfy, bathroom was large and shower was great. There should be non-slip strips on the tub floor however.
    Jane
    us
    10
    October 14, 2017
    European boutique style fabulousness in Montreal!
    Staff was very helpful, loved the location.
    Julie
    us
    10
    October 12, 2017
    Perfect location in old town, walk to everything, yet close to Metro.
    We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was perfect.
    Beautiful room, clean, charming, efficient staff, check in and out was effortless.
    Gerald
    us
    8.8
    October 11, 2017
    Nice
    WiFi problems
    Nice staff great bed
    us
    10
    October 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Barbara
    us
    9.2
    October 4, 2017
    Great!
    No elevator so you do have to climb stairs with your bags.
    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and unique.
    Linda
    ca
    2.9
    October 4, 2017
    charming boutique hotel perfectly located in Old Montreal
    on day two of my stay the young lady working in the lobby was very unhelpful in answering questions regarding tours
    perfect location quaint quiet room comfortable bed charming old Montreal feel
    us
    9.6
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cheryl
    us
    5.8
    September 30, 2017
    The hotels location and price is fair, but please take care of cleaning and throw that rug out.
    The rug in #204 needs to be cleaned. I put on socks after my shower because it was so nasty.
    The location was very convenient and centrally located.
    Charles
    us
    7.5
    September 23, 2017
    Good stay.
    3 flights of stairs.
    Very friendly staff. Excellent view. Location outstanding.
    Donald
    ca
    7.1
    September 21, 2017
    Overall nice place to stay . Only compromised by uncomfortable bed
    The bed was very uncomfortable . Needs to be replaced
    Loved the location and the old building. It really added to the old port environment
    Deborah
    us
    6.7
    September 16, 2017
    Very nice people who gave us help in directions and recommendations .
    I had mentioned that my husband was elderly (75) we were put on the fourth floor . We knew there wasn't an elevator, but we had hoped they would have advised us that we were to be that high up, as we would not have booked. The owner did help us with our bags going up however, which was appreciated. Also, I noticed (to late) that they charged for the small box of cereal with milk. Really!? Pretty cheap.
    Good location.
    ca
    8.8
    September 9, 2017
    Overall: good
    I asked for my room to be cleaned and didn't get clean towels even though I had placed a few in the tub to be exchanged.
    Victor
    us
    9.6
    September 7, 2017
    We would stay here again in a heartbeat.
    Parking was an issue, as was finding a spot in front of the hotel to load and unload. No elevator. We had to carry our luggage on stairs up two floors. If you've traveled in Europe this is not unusual in historic areas, but a little surprising in North America.
    Spacious room and bathroom, very comfortable bed. Location couldn't be beat.
    us
    9.6
    September 5, 2017
    Fun and fantastic!
    On site or valet parking would be the only thing that would increase this experience. With that said, the parking lot is just a short walk away.
    So quaint with such a warm feeling! I loved all of their personalized touches. The location allowed us easy access to all of the best restaurants and also encouraged us to explore different parts of the city we had not seen before! We would absolutely stay here again!
    Steven Martino
    ca
    7.1
    September 5, 2017
    Television
    Location
    claire hodkinson
    us
    10
    September 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close