This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6
Reviews
    Ozlem
    ca
    6.7
    January 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chidarkcy
    mx
    10
    January 19, 2018
    Great!
    Great location, big rooms with everything you need. Staff was beyond amazing and helpful. It was the perfect place for a group of 5 friends.
    megan
    au
    10
    January 17, 2018
    Couldn’t have been better, we didn’t want to leave.
    The charming and huge queen suite that easily accommodated our family of six. The location.
    Luca
    it
    8.3
    January 16, 2018
    Great experience
    Perfect location and very big room even if a bit cold.
    us
    7.5
    January 5, 2018
    Perfect
    Evrything
    Clare
    us
    9.6
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    6.7
    December 31, 2017
    Paid parking in shopping lot. Paid for snack bar or cereal, no breakfast facility.
    Coffee and real milk in room for breakfast. Room clean, nice size, hot water for shower, friendly staff.
    us
    10
    December 23, 2017
    Great stay. Will come back again for sure
    None
    Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Clean
    Jochen
    us
    6.2
    December 22, 2017
    Not a hotel but a minimally serviced apartment
    This is not a hotel with any kind of hotel service but a minimally serviced apartment. I do not understand (a) why this is not mentioned by the provider nor any reviewer (b) the glowing reviews for staff. The only person we ever encountered was rude.
    Size of the room - even if it was looking out onto a loud and dark back alley
    Kevin
    ca
    10
    December 15, 2017
    Fantastic, will definitely be back! Thank you and Merry Christmas!
    Great room, lovely people.
    us
    10
    December 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    HATEM
    us
    9.2
    December 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.2
    December 5, 2017
    Cute and unique place in a cute area with lots to explore! I would come back!
    The most convenient parking is across the street at the Science Center, at $25 CA a day. Staff is reserved, not all that friendly or engaging. There were mile long trains that would go by at night just across the street that can disrupt your sleep.
    Very cute place in a great location! Excellent view of the river, comfy and sprawling rooms that are unique and not like your average hotel room. The interior lobby was decorated for Christmas and the whole vibe was very cozy. We were able to walk to most of the locations we had on our list! Lots of cute restaurants and coffee places in the immediate vicinity. It's a cute boutique hotel that I would highly recommend!
    us
    7.9
    November 28, 2017
    The shower is not very warm during the rush hour.
    I like the antique feeling decoration and furniture of the room.
    Sarah
    us
    9.6
    November 27, 2017
    Charming, quirky inn with big rooms and comfy beds in a great location in Old Montreal.
    Lighting in the main room was a little odd. Two lights by the bed and one by the main door so there was not a lot of light in the middle of the room.The only issue I had was that the hotel must be close to a club or something. The music was so loud on both nights I stayed (Friday, Saturday). I was on the 4th floor and I could not only hear but also actually feel the bass in my room! Other than that, I loved this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.
    The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I LOVED the charm and uniqueness of the hotel. My room was huge and clean. Location in Old Montreal was great- so close to everything I had planned to do.
    Alison
    ca
    8.3
    November 18, 2017
    very pleasant.
    there was wifi but i never found the code. Nice place but with no front desk, a little impersonal.
    Constance
    us
    10
    November 17, 2017
    Absolutely splendid!
    See other review
    See other review. I added a night at the beginning of my trip due to change of plans
    Constance
    us
    10
    November 17, 2017
    Nearly perfect!
    I liked everything but would warn people that it’s an older property, and while well maintained, some things are lacking, such as convenient outlets to recharge laptops or iPhones. I used the one in the bathroom! Also, the staff is minimal and no real front desk. However, you can track them down when needed and they’re quite helpful
    Just splendid - Location, rooms and staff! Tasteful decorations throughput, lovely and memorable. Great to have a Little fridge and cafe seats in my room to enjoy a relaxed solo breakfast . Also, laundry is reasonably priced, and room phones call anywhere in North America. Free coffee/tea and computer with printer if you need it
    Edward Pickett
    ca
    8.8
    November 11, 2017
    Montreal
    No elevator but that is the price for authenticity.
    Incredible room. Ask for 304 but no elevator so keep your luggage in mind. The key word is lug. Would recommend at least a three night stay to fully enjoy the location and the room.
    Nick
    us
    9.6
    November 3, 2017
    I would recomnend this hotel
    Help w/bags. We had help when leaving but no one was there to help the afternoon we arrived. Close to cruise terminal.
    Very Nice. On-site personnel very good. 3rd floor w/o elevator was tough for a senior. Spacious room. Great location.
Loading reviews...
Close