Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    sheila
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 18, 2018

    Good experience. Only issue was the room cleaners continually forgot to do things like replenish ba

    Lisa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 16, 2018

    I would definately stay here again and recommend to others.

    Our friends stayed in a room along the city street and mentioned it was very noisy at night. We stayed in a room on the ally side and, although we didn't have any views outside our window, it was basically quiet at night.
    Great location in old town Montreal for sight seeing, restaurants, metro, ferries. Very comfortable boutique hotel, large rooms and bathrooms. The hotel is unattended for most of they day which was not a problem for us at all, just unusual. If one would need a concierge, check with the hotel. In any event, the hotel publishes their direct contact number as well as taxi number down near the hotel desk.
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 13, 2018
    The bathroom did not have a door, but a privacy wall. There was a bar on the far end of the building, not in the hotel that had loud music till 3 am
    Comfy, quaint and good location.
    JEAN F
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 13, 2018

    Perfect location for everything we wanted to experience, and at a reasonable price.

    Self Check-In with a code the first night was somewhat difficult. But with one phone call the staff guided us through in less than 5 minutes.
    Great Location in Old Montreal. Most attractions and night life of "Old Montreal" are within walking distance.
    Gregory
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 12, 2018

    This is a very nice spacious and comforting petite European style hotel. We definitely will rebook.

    Street and train noise was a little extreme at times.
    The location was perfect for us. Small street cafes and restaurants were in easy walking distance. The waterfront park, plazas and ferry boat were right down the street.
    Sandra
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brad
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 6, 2018

    Great location with lots of stairs.

    The Stairs. The promised us a first floor room, but placed us on the top floor. They moved us downstairs the last night.
    Great location
    Esw
    us

    Review Score

    10
    June 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ross
    ca

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fernando
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ric_Steinberger
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 31, 2018

    Loved the Auberg, it;s location and Montreal. We could walk everywhere we wished.

    Stairs can be a problem for some tourists and needs to be mentioned as a boutique hotel / private home.
    Bed was very comfy and the bathroom gorgeous. The rooms were furnished true to 200 year old building and coffee/tea service and refridge were super hospitality along with smiling, helpful staff.
    Pradeep
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 30, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tarik
    ae

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 26, 2018

    Pleasant but not to be repeated

    Total lack of faculties. The discription of the facility didn’t even mention that there wasn’t even an elevator!
    Location and quaintness
    Peter
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018

    An unforgettable experience. A standout in our cross country trip

    A wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. The room was outstanding. The staff were extremely helpful and engaging.
    Dianne
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 19, 2018

    Charming hotel. Charming staff.

    Spacious, charming accommodation right in the old part of the city. Staff went out of their way to be helpful & grant all requests. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    John
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 13, 2018

    Amazing, Amazing, Amazing, Amazing

    Nothing
    Amazing place, Sasha very helpful.
    Neil
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 22, 2018

    Top Spot

    Stairs on elevator
    Friendly staff and location
    Stephen
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 21, 2018

    Nice Stay in the old town ... not so close to downtown and shops

    It's a long hike to the city center because this place located in the old town
    The room was excellent - the bed was great and it was a great place to stay
Loading reviews...