Reviews

8.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Frances
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 16, 2018

    Wonderful location, staff and room - my granddaughter and I had a great stay.

    Could use more lighting in room
    Excellent location,friendly staff, comfortable bed and sitting area, great bathroom
    Maiw
    il

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zach
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 7, 2018
    One suggestion is to have a microwave in addition to or instead of the toaster oven.
    Charming place. Staff friendly and readily available.
    Marianna
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    lawrence
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 4, 2018

    nice place, nice staff, guests were noisy until four am. Parking hard to negotiate.

    noisy, couldn't sleep
    location
    Rahul
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 2, 2018

    Exceptional location

    Bathroom fixtures need upgrades especially the shower head!
    Excellent location, spacious rooms.
    Cheryl
    us

    Review Score

    6.2
    March 23, 2018

    It rates high on quirky, small hotel charm, but low on high tech amenities. That lets it down.

    The wifi was poor. It worked only half the days we stayed.
    The hotel is quirky and quaint. The location in Old Montreal is a plus but the amenities are limited. I believe the booking confirmation stated that breakfast was included but we were never offered any. Thankfully there is a wonderful pastry shop right around the corner so we ate there and were able to use their wifi. The hotel wifi is spotty. It worked on only two of our 4 day stay. Be prepared to remove shoes in the small lobby as guests are requested to not wear shoes to and from their rooms. It's a bit of an inconvenience, but you get used to it. Slippers are provided. The room itself was much larger than it appears online and is clean. The bed was made daily, however, our towels were not changed. I gave a neutral rating to the staff only because our interaction was limited. We only saw a hotel employee when we checked in and then days later at the end of our stay. Reception does not seem to be manned at all times, but a member of staff can easily be reached if necessary. They were polite and friendly. If you are looking for a very reasonably priced hotel in a great location and do not require much in the way of services, then this is for you.
    Vanessa
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018

    Lovely.

    Nothing. It was perfect.
    A real gem! The room was very large. It was quite cozy and had a very warm feel to it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom large. It was a real pleasure just lounging around, something I don't typically do in standard small hotel rooms. The location was perfect, in the heart of the old town, right across from the river. While it was quite quiet in March, I would imagine it might be a little loud on the street in the high tourist season.
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    July
    fr

    Review Score

    10
    March 16, 2018

    Excellent and pleasant

    Everything was great ! Very cute and beautiful location !! Go there :)
    ca

    Review Score

    7.9
    March 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francis
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 6, 2018

    Nice, charming old well maintained apartment building close to Old Montreal and nearby restaurants.

    The lack of onsite parking. Public parking was a ten minute walk and about $25 per day.
    The location in Old Montreal was great. The room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. There is a desktop pc with a printer located in a common area which is available for guest use.
    Jonathan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Clare
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    January 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ozlem
    tr

    Review Score

    6.7
    January 21, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chidarkcy
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    January 19, 2018

    Great!

    Great location, big rooms with everything you need. Staff was beyond amazing and helpful. It was the perfect place for a group of 5 friends.
    megan
    au

    Review Score

    10
    January 17, 2018

    Couldn’t have been better, we didn’t want to leave.

    The charming and huge queen suite that easily accommodated our family of six. The location.
    Luca
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    January 16, 2018

    Great experience

    Perfect location and very big room even if a bit cold.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    January 5, 2018

    Perfect

    Evrything
    Clare
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    January 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...