This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.8 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property Location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.7
Value
8.5
Reviews
    Alison
    ca
    8.3
    November 18, 2017
    very pleasant.
    there was wifi but i never found the code. Nice place but with no front desk, a little impersonal.
    Constance
    us
    10
    November 17, 2017
    Absolutely splendid!
    See other review
    See other review. I added a night at the beginning of my trip due to change of plans
    Constance
    us
    10
    November 17, 2017
    Nearly perfect!
    I liked everything but would warn people that it’s an older property, and while well maintained, some things are lacking, such as convenient outlets to recharge laptops or iPhones. I used the one in the bathroom! Also, the staff is minimal and no real front desk. However, you can track them down when needed and they’re quite helpful
    Just splendid - Location, rooms and staff! Tasteful decorations throughput, lovely and memorable. Great to have a Little fridge and cafe seats in my room to enjoy a relaxed solo breakfast . Also, laundry is reasonably priced, and room phones call anywhere in North America. Free coffee/tea and computer with printer if you need it
    Edward Pickett
    ca
    8.8
    November 11, 2017
    Montreal
    No elevator but that is the price for authenticity.
    Incredible room. Ask for 304 but no elevator so keep your luggage in mind. The key word is lug. Would recommend at least a three night stay to fully enjoy the location and the room.
    Nick
    us
    9.6
    November 3, 2017
    I would recomnend this hotel
    Help w/bags. We had help when leaving but no one was there to help the afternoon we arrived. Close to cruise terminal.
    Very Nice. On-site personnel very good. 3rd floor w/o elevator was tough for a senior. Spacious room. Great location.
    Christopher
    us
    8.3
    November 1, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    us
    10
    October 27, 2017
    The hotel has no elevator.
    The 200 year old building is charming. Huge rooms, sagging floors, full of ambience.
    Robert
    us
    9.6
    October 21, 2017
    Great location and staff-would stay there again.
    All OK
    Location & staff
    ruth
    us
    9.2
    October 21, 2017
    Perfect location! Don't miss patisserie around the corner.
    Big dangerous step by room door. No elevator. However, excellent service and large, gorgeous room!
    us
    9.2
    October 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathy
    us
    10
    October 18, 2017
    We will recommend this boutique hotel to others. It was perfect
    Our room was a suite and we loved it. Bed was comfy, bathroom was large and shower was great. There should be non-slip strips on the tub floor however.
    Jane
    us
    10
    October 14, 2017
    European boutique style fabulousness in Montreal!
    Staff was very helpful, loved the location.
    Julie
    us
    10
    October 12, 2017
    Perfect location in old town, walk to everything, yet close to Metro.
    We enjoyed our stay and the hotel was perfect.
    Beautiful room, clean, charming, efficient staff, check in and out was effortless.
    Gerald
    us
    8.8
    October 11, 2017
    Nice
    WiFi problems
    Nice staff great bed
    us
    10
    October 11, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Laura
    us
    9.6
    October 11, 2017
    We had a very enjoyable trip to Montreal, and felt the hotel really added to the experience.
    The parking was close and convenient, but a bit expensive. We could have used more hangers in the closet.
    It is an older hotel with a lot of charm and grace. Our room was spacious and clean, and the location was great. The staff were very personable and helpful. The parking was expensive, but in line with the going rate in that area. We would definitely stay there again, and will recommend it to friends (a friend of ours had stayed there, and liked it very much, so that was how we found out about it).
    Barbara
    us
    9.2
    October 4, 2017
    Great!
    No elevator so you do have to climb stairs with your bags.
    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very large and unique.
    Linda
    ca
    2.9
    October 4, 2017
    charming boutique hotel perfectly located in Old Montreal
    on day two of my stay the young lady working in the lobby was very unhelpful in answering questions regarding tours
    perfect location quaint quiet room comfortable bed charming old Montreal feel
    us
    9.6
    September 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close