Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
9.0
Property location
9.5
Facilities
8.4
Staff
8.8
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Neil
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    22 May 2018

    Top Spot

    Stairs on elevator
    Friendly staff and location
    Stephen
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    21 May 2018

    Nice Stay in the old town ... not so close to downtown and shops

    It's a long hike to the city center because this place located in the old town
    The room was excellent - the bed was great and it was a great place to stay
    roland
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    20 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Günter
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    17 May 2018

    Old town charme

    Breakfast is not included which is not a real problem.
    Huge suite with view to St Lawrence river. Very friendly staff with personal welcome. Only 12 rooms.
    Patricia
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    16 May 2018

    Fantastic. If I go back to Old Montreal I would stay there again

    I could not get the air conditioning to work although I only needed it once and in fairness I did not try too hard and it is not very sound proof
    Fantastic location and ambieance. The staff were very friendly
    Gaynor
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018
    Unmanned reception, door not always secure. Tea/ coffee and mini bar not replenished
    Lovely spacious and comfortable room, good views and quick access to the old port.
    Andrew
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Making the French connection in North America

    Nothing at all.
    A really excellent big boutique room, with a large and very comfy bed. There was a fridge with drinks at prices comparable with the local shops, a toaster oven if you fancied warming up your choc au pains and tea/coffee making facilities as well as cereals if you fancied breakfast in your room. The location was excellent for the old town and pretty much anywhere on the tourist trail. The look and feel of the place is unique and homely, with some nice personal touches throughout. I discovered on the first night a couple of nearby alley ways that had some amazing light shows. It was not until it was too late, that I found out that you can install an app on your phone and activate the light shows, which tell the history of the city and are part of a night time walking trail. The quality of the projected images is truly amazing. http://www.montrealenhistoires.com/en/cite-memoire/ The hotel is about 20-30 mins by taxi from the airport(flat rate 40 CAD to/from). My taxi driver was fun to chat to and his European style of driving, certainly had me thinking we might be jumping to light speed at any moment. The Cathedral is about a 5 min walk away and is lit up beautifully at night. The Hop on/off bus stops within metres of the hotel by the museum (I'm not sure if you can buy tickets on board we bought ours at another café location). The bus is very useful to get a quick tour of the city if you like that sort of thing. There are plenty of wine bars, bars and restaurants within metres of the hotel. If you fancy some less fancy dining, there is a 7-11 type shop about 5 mins walk away and if you really must, there are Starbucks, Subway and McD's within a similar distance. The river front is across the road from the hotel and with better sunnier weather, it would be a nice place to hang out. I'd certainly be very happy to stay here again. P.S.
    Ahmed
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    7 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sharon
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    1 May 2018
    My room had a view out the back. Not much of a view.
    Wonderful location, huge room and friendly staff!
    Stephen Dennis
    ca

    Review score

    10
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    sue
    ca

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2018

    Beautiful historical building with a ton of charm in the heart of Old Montreal.

    Bed was a little hard for me & the stairs to get up on the bed we’re a bit on the slippery side. A little dangerous.
    Beautiful location in the heart of Old Montreal. Historical building with a ton of charm. If you have mobility issues, it’s probably not the place for you as there is no elevator & rooms are on the 2nd to 4th floors. The bed was average and I prefer a little more cushion to my mattress. They offer some light food & beverage options at excellent prices. Overall, a Great spot to stay! Lots of restaurants in the Area as well.
    Peter
    ca

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2018

    An unforgettable experience. A standout in our cross country trip

    A wonderful hotel in a wonderful location. The room was outstanding. The staff were extremely helpful and engaging.
    Dianne
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    19 May 2018

    Charming hotel. Charming staff.

    Spacious, charming accommodation right in the old part of the city. Staff went out of their way to be helpful & grant all requests. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.
    Caroline
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    18 May 2018
    No lift.
    Great location. Lovely facility. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Wonderful, fun, homey

    It is all up stairs so if that is a problem then you better re-think. We were on the 3rd floor, but handled it fine. It is sort of self-serve not a full hotel. We like that, and the ambiance was more European. Not like a chain hotel. That is why we picked it.
    Fantastic location to walk to lots of great places. we were leaving on a cruise and could have walked right across the street to the ship. lots of wonderful restaurants close by, nice little bars and music venues. Sasha was so helpful and the room was big enough for 6 friends to have a glass of wine.
    Carol
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    9 May 2018
    Classy quaint clean room
    Daniel
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2018

    Great room, charming place, nice staff, super location.

    All good.
    Everything
    Thomas
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    8 May 2018

    A lot of fun @ a great location.

    No parking, but the lot isn't far away
    Great location
    melissa
    us

    Review score

    10
    6 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tara
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 April 2018

    Quaint and comfy little hide away

    There was a little bit of mold in the corners of the shower which is easily cleaned. This would not deter me from staying there again.
    Room was comfortable. Tub was huge. Bed was comfy and the staff was delightful and recommended a great French bakery.
Loading reviews